Monday, March 9, 2009

Anubhav Cup 2009

The winners- Team Ike

Our annual, very popular tape-ball cricket tournament- Anubhav Cup was a huge success this year. 14 teams registered, compared to 9 last year, and showed an abundance of enthusiasm than any other year GISO has seen. The teams made professional use of make shift cricket fields- the very useful parking lots - with no problems at all. After all, long hours of practice in the narrow gullies in India had to be useful some day.

The matches were held in the parking lots opposite Cambridge Oaks. After the initial elimination of teams, it was time for the finals. 1913 United Won the toss and elected to bat, scoring 85 runs in 12 overs. Team IKE got the runs loosing 5 wickets in 11.3 overs to win the Anubhav Cup 2009

Congratulations to team IKE once again. Hopefully, they will retain their title next year.

1913 United

No comments: