Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Anubhav Cup 2008

Dear friends,

We are pleased to inform you that Anubhav Cup 2008 has been completed with Sarang's "Go Coogs" beating Srinath's Chennai Veerans in the Finals today.

Congrats Go Coogs.

Rajakumar's "Cheateerz" finished 3rd ahead of Mihir's Param Ashta which finished 4th. Hard Luck to Holly Rockers who missed out a birth in the semi finals due to a difference in the 3rd decimal place when it came to net run rate.

GISO was happy to see the talent displayed by all the 10 teams (each one of which deserved a place in the Finals)

We will be announcing the Man of the Series after carefully analyzing all the games and performances and after consent from all the Anubhav Cup Organizing Committee.We thank each of the participants and request the Captain's of each team to convey GISO's wishes to their players.

Srinath Iyer,
President GISO

No comments: